Academic Calendar

Academic Year 2017-2018

With each of Johnson's Programs having different schedules, you will want to be sure you are viewing the appropriate calendar. Please note that all calendars are subject to change.

Summer 2017: Residential One-year MBA Academic Calendar

Date Day(s) of the Week Event
May 17 Wednesday Summer classes begin
August 4 Friday Summer classes conclude

Fall 2017: Residential One-year MBA Academic Calendar

Date Day(s) of the Week Event
August 15-September 5
Tuesday-Tuesday Add/drop for Johnson School students in Johnson elective courses
August 22 Tuesday Johnson School Elective and University classes begin
September 4 Monday Labor Day-no classes
October 6 Friday 1st half elective classes end
October 7-October 10 Saturday-Tuesday 2nd Year MBA (University) fall break
October 11 Wednesday Instruction resumes and 2nd half elective courses begin
October 11-October 17 Wednesday-Tuesday Add/drop for 2nd half electives for Johnson students
October 25-October 27 Wednesday-Friday Course Pre-Enroll for Spring 2018 Classes
November 22-26 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving recess
November 27 Monday Instruction resumes
December 1 Friday Elective classes end
December 6-December 14 Wednesday-Thursday Johnson School elective and University exam period
December 15 Friday Winter Break Begins for University and 2nd Year MBAs

Spring 2018: Residential One-year MBA Academic Calendar

Date Day(s) of the Week Event
January 10-January 19 Wednesday-Friday Individual session classes begin
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day-no classes
January 16-January 31 Tuesday-Wednesday Add/drop for Johnson School students in Johnson elective courses
January 24 Wednesday Johnson School Elective and University classes begin
February 17-February 20 Saturday-Tuesday University February break
February 21 Wednesday Instruction resumes
March 16 Friday 1st half elective classes end
March 19 Monday 2nd half elective courses begin
March 19-March 23 Monday-Friday Add/drop for 2nd half electives for Johnson School students in Johnson elective courses
March 31-April 8 Saturday-Sunday Spring break
April 9 Monday Instruction resumes
May 9 Wednesday Elective classes end
May 14-May 22 Monday-Tuesday Johnson School elective and University exam period
May 23 Wednesday Summer Break Begins for University

Fall 2017: MPS in Management-Accounting Specialization Academic Calendar

Date Day(s) of the Week Event
August 16-September 5
Wednesday-Tuesday Add/drop for MPS students
August 22 Tuesday University classes begin
September 4 Monday Labor Day-no classes
October 6 Friday 1st half elective classes end
October 7-October 10 Saturday-Tuesday University fall break
October 11 Wednesday Instruction resumes and 2nd half elective courses begin
October 11-October 17 Wednesday-Tuesday Add/drop for 2nd half electives
October 25-October 27 Wednesday-Friday Course Pre-Enroll for Spring 2018 Classes
November 22-26 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving recess
November 27 Monday Instruction resumes
December 1 Friday Elective classes end
December 6-December 14 Wednesday-Thursday University exam period
December 15 Friday Winter Break Begins for University

Spring 2018: MPS in Management-Accounting Specialization Academic Calendar

Date Day(s) of the Week Event
January 10-January 19 Wednesday-Friday Individual session classes begin
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day-no classes
January 16-January 31 Tuesday-Wednesday Add/drop for MPS students
January 24 Wednesday University classes begin
February 17-February 20 Saturday-Tuesday University February break
February 21 Wednesday Instruction resumes
March 16 Friday 1st half elective classes end
March 19 Monday 2nd half elective courses begin
March 19-March 23 Monday-Friday Add/drop for 2nd half electives
March 31-April 8 Saturday-Sunday Spring break
April 9 Monday Instruction resumes
May 9 Wednesday Elective classes end
May 14-May 22 Monday-Tuesday University exam period
May 23 Wednesday Summer Break Begins for University