Important Dates

Fall 2017: MPS in Management-Accounting Specialization Academic Calendar

Date Day(s) of the Week Event
August 16-September 5
Wednesday-Tuesday Add/drop for MPS students
August 22 Tuesday University classes begin
September 4 Monday Labor Day-no classes
October 6 Friday 1st half elective classes end
October 7-October 10 Saturday-Tuesday University fall break
October 11 Wednesday Instruction resumes and 2nd half elective courses begin
October 11-October 17 Wednesday-Tuesday Add/drop for 2nd half electives
October 25-October 27 Wednesday-Friday Course Pre-Enroll for Spring 2018 Classes
November 22-26 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving recess
November 27 Monday Instruction resumes
December 1 Friday Elective classes end
December 6-December 14 Wednesday-Thursday University exam period
December 15 Friday Winter Break Begins for University

Spring 2018: MPS in Management-Accounting Specialization Academic Calendar

Date Day(s) of the Week Event
January 10-January 19 Wednesday-Friday Individual session classes begin
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day-no classes
January 16-January 31 Tuesday-Wednesday Add/drop for MPS students
January 24 Wednesday University classes begin
February 17-February 20 Saturday-Tuesday University February break
February 21 Wednesday Instruction resumes
March 16 Friday 1st half elective classes end
March 19 Monday 2nd half elective courses begin
March 19-March 23 Monday-Friday Add/drop for 2nd half electives
March 31-April 8 Saturday-Sunday Spring break
April 9 Monday Instruction resumes
May 9 Wednesday Elective classes end
May 14-May 22 Monday-Tuesday University exam period
May 23 Wednesday Summer Break Begins for University

2017-2018 Johnson On-Campus Recruiting Calendar

Full-Time Interview Dates

Companies Receive Resumes

Companies Provide Closed Lists

Students Deadline To Accept Interviews

Schedules Are Final

Week 1A: 10/11 - 10/13 9/14 9/20 9/29 10/4
Week 1: 10/16 - 10/20 9/21 9/27 10/6 10/11
Week 2: 10/23 – 10/27 9/28 10/4 10/13 10/18
Week 3: 10/30 – 11/2 10/5 10/11 10/20 10/25
Week 4: 11/6 - 11/9 10/12 10/18 10/27 11/1
Week 5: 11/13 - 11/16 10/19 10/25 11/3 11/8

Internship Interview Dates

Companies Receive Resumes

Companies Provide Closed Lists

Students Deadline To Accept Interviews

Schedules Are Final

Week IB: 12/11-12/15 11/16 11/22 12/1 12/6
Week 1: 1/16 - 1/18 12/18 1/2 1/8 1/10
Week 2: 1/22-1/25 1/4 1/10 1/12 1/17
Week 3: 1/29 – 2/1 1/4 1/10 1/19 1/24
Week 4: 2/5 - 2/8 1/11 1/17 1/26 1/31
Week 5: 2/12 - 2/15 1/18 1/24 2/2 2/7