Johnson Diversity Council

The Office of Diversity and Inclusion, in partnership with the Dean’s Office, launched Johnson’s Diversity Council in February 2012. The Johnson Diversity Council is a group of students, faculty, staff and alumni tasked with executing ODI’s strategic diversity and inclusion plan.

Annual Diversity Initiatives for 2013-2014:

  • Maintain or increase the percentage of URMs and women in the two-year MBA Program; currently, at 13% and 32%. Improve the ethnic diversity of the URM students.
  • Provide diversity and inclusion training for Management Committee, Senior Administration and staff.
  • Incorporate diversity and inclusion within the MBA curriculum and experience.
  • Facilitate climate study and develop new diversity and inclusion strategic plan.
  • Improve diverse PhD and faculty pipelines.

2014 Johnson Diversity Council representatives:


  • Joe Thomas, Associate Dean, Academic Affairs

Alumni and Corporate Subcommittee

  • Co-Chairs: Karen Rohr, Senior Director, Alumni Advancement and Fred Staudmyer, MBA ’79, Assistant Dean, Career Management Center
  • Michael Beck, MBA ’13, Goldman Sachs
  • Ted Becker, MPA '77, Legg Mason
  • John Bonhomme, MBA ’07, JP Morgan
  • Christian Duncan, MBA ’10, Accenture
  • Amy George, MBA ’84, Terex
  • Ken Gurrola, MBA ’95, Reliance Media
  • Joe Wilson, MBA ’86, Citi

Community Climate Subcommittee

  • Co-Chairs: Amanda Soule Shaw, Assistant Dean, Student Services and Kathy Doxey, Director, Human Resources
  • Randy Allen, Senior Lecturer of Management
  • Abelardo Aramburu, MBA ’14
  • Hannes Leroy, Visiting Assistant Professor of Management and Organizations
  • Angela Noble-Grange, MBA ’94, Senior Lecturer of Management Communication
  • Tricia Panaguiton, MBA ’14
  • Beatina Theopold, MBA '15

Women’s Recruitment and Retention Subcommittee

  • Chair: Laura Nieder, Senior Associate Director, Career Management Center
  • Lourdes Casanova, Senior Lecturer of Management
  • Adrienne Martinez, MBA ’08,
  • Sarah Maynard, MBA ’14
  • Risa Mish, Senior Lecturer of Management
  • Camilla Morgan, Director, Admissions and Marketing
  • Ann Richards, Associate Director, Admissions and Director, Financial Aid
  • Jerry Rizzo, Director, Leadership Programs
  • Mary Zabriskie, MBA '15