Faculty & Staff

Leadership & Core Team


Mark Milstein

Clinical Professor & Director
Monica Touesnard

Monica Touesnard

Associate Director

Email: mat59@cornell.edu
Twitter: @mtouesnard

Glen Dowell

Glen Dowell

Professor & Area Coordinator for Management & Organizations
Christopher Marquis

Christopher Marquis

Samuel C. Johnson Professor in Sustainable Global Enterprise
UP_2018_1067_Non-Johnson SGE Immersion Students

Safiyyah Abdul Hamid

Center Coordinator

Email: sa872@cornell.edu
Twitter: @CornellSGE

Drew Reidl

Drew Reidl

Executive-in-Residence and Cornell Center for the Study of Inequality Faculty Affiliate

Email: adr97@cornell.edu
Twitter: @riedl_drew

Professional Subject Matter Experts

Yasu Karakawa

Yasuhiro Karakawa

Associate Managing Director Market Creation Strategies

Business of Sustainability Faculty

SC Johnson College of Business faculty from Charles H Dyson School of Applied Economics & Management, Cornell School of Hotel Administration, and Johnson Graduate School of Management who engage in sustainability and business research and/or teaching.

  • Steven Kyle
    Associate Professor
  • David Lee
    Professor, Adviser on International Dimensions of the Grand Challenges
  • Shanjun Lee
    Professor, Faculty Co-Director of the Cornell Institute for China Economic Research (CICER), and Kenneth L. Robinson Professor of Applied Economics & Public Policy
  • Cynthia Lin Lawell
    Associate Professor, Robert Dyson Sesquicentennial Fellow in Environmental, Energy & Resource Economics
  • Edward Mabaya
    Senior Research Associate
  • Christopher Marquis
    Samuel C. Johnson Professor in Sustainable Global Enterprise
  • Edward McLaughlin
    Interim David J. Nolan Dean, Robert G. Tobin Professor
  • Mark Milstein
    Clinical Professor and Director for Center for Sustainable Global Enterprise
  • David Ng
    Professor, Area Coordinator for Finance, and Founding Co-Director of Initiative on Responsible Finance
  • Ariel Ortiz-Bobea
    Assistant Professor
  • Prabhu Pingali
    Professor, Director of the Tata-Cornell Institute of Agriculture
  • Bradley Rickard
    Associate Professor
  • Michael Roach
    Assistant Professor and J.Thomas & Nancy W. Clark Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship
  • Todd Schmidt
    Associate Professor
  • William Schulze
    Emeritus and Co-Director for Center for Behavioral Economics & Decision Research
  • Wesley Sine
  • Ed Staehr
    Senior Extension Associate and Executive Director of NY FarmNet
  • Alex Susskind
    Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, and Director of the Food & Beverage Institute
  • Simone Tang
    Assistant Professor
  • Loren Tauer
  • John Tobin
    Professor of Practice, CEMS Program Director
  • Calum Turvey
    Professor, Director of Graduate Studies for Applied Economics & Management, and W.I. Myers Professor of Agricultural Finance
  • Cindy van Es
    Professor of Practice
  • Jeanne Varney
  • Rohit Verma
    Professor, Dean of External Relations for SC Johnson College of Business
  • Brad Wellstead
  • Ray Zimmerman
    Senior Research Associate

Faculty Affiliates

Cornell University faculty outside the college of business who engage in sustainability research related to business.