Academic Calendar

Fall 2018: Residential Two-year MBA Academic Calendar

Year 1 students

Date Day(s) of the Week Event
August 1 Wednesday First Year Core classes begin
September 3 Monday Labor Day-no classes
October 4-6 Thursday-Saturday Core Finals for 1st Half
October 7-14 Sunday-Sunday 1st Year Fall Break
October 15 Monday Instruction resumes and 2nd half Core classes begin for 1st Years
October TBD TBD Immersion selection
October 24-26 Wednesday-Friday Course Pre-Enroll for Spring 2019 Classes
November 21-25 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving break
November 26 Monday Instruction resumes
November 29 Thursday Core classes end
December 1-3 Saturday-Monday Integrative Cases
December 6-8 Thursday-Saturday Core class exam period
December 9 Sunday Winter Break Begins for 1st Year MBAs

Year 2 students

Date Day(s) of the Week Event
August 14-September 6 Tuesday-Thursday Add/drop for Johnson School students in full semester and 1st half Johnson elective classes
August 23 Thursday University classes begin
August 27 Monday Johnson School Electives begin
September 3 Monday Labor Day-no classes
October 6-9 Saturday-Tuesday 2nd Year MBA and University fall break
October 10 Wednesday Instruction resumes
October 12 Friday 1st half University classes end
October 15 Monday 2nd half University classes begin
October 15-October 22 Monday-Monday Add/drop for 2nd half electives for Johnson students
October 16 Tuesday 1st half Johnson elective classes end
October 17 Wednesday 2nd half Johnson elective classes begin
October 24-26 Wednesday-Friday Course Pre-Enroll for Spring 2019 Classes
November 21-25 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving break
November 26 Monday Instruction resumes
December 6 Thursday Johnson elective classes end
December 8-15 Saturday-Saturday Johnson School elective and University exam period
December 16 Sunday Winter Break Begins for University and 2nd Year MBAs

Spring 2019: Residential Two-year MBA Academic Calendar

Year 1 students

Date Day(s) of the Week Event
January 10-19 Thursday-Friday Preterm classes begin
January 15-30 Tuesday-Wednesday Add/drop for Johnson School students in full semester and 1st half Johnson elective classes
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day-no classes
January 22 Tuesday Johnson School Elective and University classes begin
February 23-26 Saturday-Tuesday University February break
February 27 Wednesday Instruction resumes
March 8 Friday 1st half elective classes end
March 11 Monday 2nd half elective classes begin
March 11-15 Monday-Friday Add/drop for 2nd half electives for Johnson School students in Johnson elective classes
March 30-April 7 Saturday-Sunday Spring break
April 8 Monday Instruction resumes
April: TBD TBD Course Pre-Enroll for Fall 2019 Classes
May 7 Tuesday Elective classes end
May 11- 18 Saturday-Saturday Johnson School elective and University exam period
May 19 Sunday Summer Break Begins for University

Year 2 students

Date Day(s) of the Week Event
January 15-30 Tuesday-Wednesday Add/drop for Johnson School students in full semester and 1st half Johnson elective classes
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day-no classes
January 22 Tuesday Johnson School Elective and University classes begin
February 23-26 Saturday-Tuesday University February break
February 27 Wednesday Instruction resumes
March 8 Friday 1st half elective classes end
March 11 Monday 2nd half elective classes begin
March 11-15 Monday-Friday Add/drop for 2nd half electives for Johnson School students in Johnson elective classes
March 30-April 7 Saturday-Sunday Spring break
April 8 Monday Instruction resumes
May 7 Tuesday Elective classes end
May 11- 18 Saturday-Saturday Johnson School elective and University exam period
May 19 Sunday Summer Break Begins for University